NCRAA 2018:

Olivarez routs De Ocampo, 72-64, wins title

March 16, 2018 – Paranaque

NCRAA 2018 News: Olivarez College Sea Lions mauled De Ocampo College Cobras, 72-64, and walked away with the championship in the 25th Season of NCRAA Men’s Basketball at Paranaque City. John Albert Rabe led the Sea Lions with 12 points, while Vinny Begaso and John Uduba both chipped-in 11 buckets apiece and 9 and 12 rebounds respectively.


Igi Boy Sabasaje and Jhonard Clarito backstopped the losing Cobras with 11 markers each.

➤ The Olivarez Sea Lions won the first game 89-86, then lost the second  71-84, before emerging victorious in the Best-of-Three Finals series.

➤ This is the 3rd championship trophy for Olivarez College who won in 2010 and 2013.

➤ NCRAA MVP Dahrrel Caranguian was taken out of the game in the third quarter after suffering a bad fall due to the unsportsmanlike foul of Dwight Saguiguit. The injury may have well costed the game for the Cobras. Caranguian managed only 7 points for the entire game.

Game Scores:
Quarters: 25-15, 45-30, 62-45, 72-64.

olivarez: 72

Rabe 12, Begaso 11, Uduba 11, Sunga 10, Almajeda 8, Bermudes 7, Saguiguit 6, Solis 5, Sala 2, Andico 0, Navarro 0, Completo 0, Geronimo 0.

de ocampo: 64

Sabasaje 11, Clarito 11, de la Cruz 10, Manalang 9, Fabro 9, Caranguian 7, Gallardo 2, Ramos 2, M Atabay 2, Gutierrez 1, Pascual 0, Macasling 0, Montojo 0, Lescano 0.

March 16, 2018 - Paranaque

Written by Rock Punzalan for Philippine Basketball News Team

More NCRAA News

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>